Submitted by Nicholas
For staff who move between different computers during their workday, specially staff who work at the branches, we are hearing reports of problems with Chrome creating new profiles. This can cause confusion because things like your bookmarks and saved passwords won't show up on a new Chrome profile.
To have items like your bookmarks and saved password follow you around, we strongly encourage you to turn on sync after you sign in to your Google account in Chrome. This will back up things like your bookmarks and saved password to your Google account, so that when you go to a new or different computer and sign it to Chrome, these items will be synced to that computer. After you turn on sync, you may need to close and reopen Chrome for the synced items to appear.
Instructions for enabling sync can be found here: https://support.google.com/chrome/answer/185277?hl=en&co=GENIE.Platform%3DDesktop
Please submit a ticket or contact IT if you need assistance.
No comments:
Post a Comment